INCITE in conversation: The best of both worlds - teacher librarianship in Australia

Primary tabs

As a professional role, teacher librarians are unique in the library and information sector, as they require dual qualifications in education and librarianship. This month, we will chat with Marika Simon, teacher librarian and 2020 recipient of the University Medal at Charles Sturt University, and Kasey Garrison, Senior Lecturer and Children’s Specialisation Coordinator of Teacher Librarianship at Charles Sturt University. Together, they will share their experiences of teaching and learning in Australia’s only teacher librarianship course, and explore some of the issues surrounding teacher librarianship in Australia. This conversation will expand on the interview featured in the March/April issue of INCITE magazine.

This is a free event but you need to pre-register to receive the zoom link to the event.

Please also note that the time listed is 1:00pm AEDT (ACT/NSW/VIC/TAS). The starting time in other Australian regions are 10:00am AWST (WA), 11:30am ACST (NT), 12:00pm AEST (QLD) and 12:30pm ACDT (SA).

 

Region
Category
ALIA Event
Date(s)
Friday 12 March 2021 1:00pm to 1:30pm
Contact details
incite@alia.org.au