People

ALIA is an association made up of many enthusiastic individuals including our members, staff and Board of Directors. View the ALIA Honours Board to find out about the men and women who have helped shape the Association and the library and information profession.
ALIA House is located in Canberra. ALIA Members are always welcome, please drop in and say hello.

ALIA is an online merchant located in Australia.

ALIA House contact details

Business name

Australian Library and Information Association Ltd

ABN

40 090 953 236 [ACN 090 953 236]

Postal address

PO Box 6335 Kingston 2604 AUSTRALIA

Street address

ALIA House, 9–11 Napier Close, Deakin 2600 AUSTRALIA

Phone number

 +61 2 6215 8222

Fax number

+61 2 6282 2249

Members' line

 1800 020 071

You can contact us through our web contact form or by email — ALIA has a set of general email addresses available to obtain information or advice.

If you are not sure where to direct your enquiry please send it to enquiry@alia.org.au.

Please include your membership number with your enquiry wherever possible.

ALIA HOUSE

To reach an ALIA house staff member directly via telephone, please dial 02 6215 8 followed by their extension number listed below.

Chief Executive Officer Sue McKerracher Ext  215
Director - Corporate Services David Pattrick Ext  228
Director of Learning Judy Brooker Ext  216
ALIA Training and Strategic Programs Manager Kirrin Sampson Ext  237
Learning Services Coordinator

Lauren Gobbett

(on leave until November 2017)

0421 957 118
Librarian: ALIA Education, Research and Policy Kate Bunker Ext 203
Assistant Director Conferences and Events Christina Granata Ext  214
Graphic Designer   Ext  229
Communications Manager Heather Wellard Ext  225
Groups and Events Michelle Yim Ext  219
Communications Coordinator   Ext 221
Membership & Marketing Manager Jade Dawes Ext  232
Membership Agnes Lekawski Ext  210
Membership Robyn Bartlett Ext  223
Events Coordinator Lisa Thomson Ext 220
ICT Manager Jedd Casella Ext  227
Finance Officer Briony Dawes Ext  236
Board Liaison Brenda Currie  

STATE AND TERRITORY MANAGERS

ACT  Kirrin Sampson  kirrin.sampson@alia.org.au 02 6215 8237 
NSW  Diana Richards  diana.richards@alia.org.au 0414 510 606
NT Jayshree Mamtora jayshree.mamtora@alia.org.au 0416 366 634
QLD Amy Walduck amy.walduck@alia.org.au 0438 730 905
SA  Emily Wilson emily.wilson@alia.org.au 0415 978 506
TAS Jill Denholm jill.denholm@alia.org.au

0448 036 192

VIC Eileen Louden eileen.louden@alia.org.au 0488 687 820
WA

Jess Pietsch

jessica.pietsch@alia.org.au 0431 465 379

ADVERTISING AND SPONSORSHIP

INCITE, ALIA Weekly, ALIA website and PD Postings Linda Jackway   HWRMedia

ljackway@hwrmedia.com.au 

08 8379 9522

Conferences and Campaigns Christina Granata ALIA Assistant Director Conferences and Events events@alia.org.au
JALIA, ALJ and AARL   Taylor & Francis journals@tandf.com.au
Employment Advertising     employment@alia.org.au

EDITORS

INCITE  Rowena Morcom incite@alia.org.au  
JALIA 

Dr Mary Anne Kennan

Co-Editor

editor.jalia@alia.org.au 

School of Information Studies
Charles Sturt University - Sydney
Locked Bag 450
Silverwater NSW 2128
 

Dr Gaby Haddow

Co-Editor

editor.jalia@alia.org.au 

Dept of Information Studies
School of Media, Culture & Creative Arts
Curtin University
GPO Box U1987
Perth WA 6845
 

Alison Fields 

JALIA Book Reviews Editor 

reviews.jalia@alia.org.au Curtin University Library
GPO Box U1987
Perth
WA 6845