Contact us

ALIA is an association made up of many enthusiastic individuals including our members, staff and Board of Directors. View the ALIA Honours Board to find out about the men and women who have helped shape the Association and the library and information profession.

Visiting ALIA House
 

ALIA House is located in Canberra, just south of Parliament House. Members are always welcome. If you are in the city, drop in and say hello.

There is guest parking behind ALIA House - please park in any vacant space labelled ALIA.

 

ALIA House contact details

Business name

Australian Library and Information Association Ltd

ABN

40 090 953 236 [ACN 090 953 236]

Postal address

PO Box 6335 Kingston 2604 AUSTRALIA

Street address

ALIA House, 9–11 Napier Close, Deakin 2600 AUSTRALIA

Phone number

 +61 2 6215 8222

Fax number

+61 2 6282 2249

Members' line

 1800 020 071

Online merchant ALIA is an online merchant located in Australia

You can contact us through our web contact form or by email — ALIA has a set of general email addresses available to obtain information or advice.

If you are not sure where to direct your enquiry please send it to enquiry@alia.org.au. Please include your membership number with your enquiry wherever possible.

To reach an ALIA house staff member directly via telephone, please dial 02 6215 8 followed by their extension number listed below.

Chief Executive Officer Sue McKerracher Ext  215
Director - Corporate Services Nicole Barnes Ext  228
Director of Learning Judy Brooker Ext  216
ALIA Training and Strategic Programs Manager Kirrin Sampson Ext  237

Learning Services Coordinator

Paivi Blair

Ext  230
Librarian: ALIA Education, Research and Policy Kate Bunker Ext  203
Assistant Director Conferences and Events Christina Granata Ext  214
Graphic Designer Anna Nadarajah Ext  229
Publications Editor Brendan Eichholzer Ext  239
Events Coordinator Michelle Yim Ext  219
Communications Coordinator Greg Bell Ext  221
Membership & Marketing Manager Jade Dawes Ext  232
Membership Agnes Lekawski Ext  210
Membership Robyn Bartlett Ext  223
Groups and Events Coordinator   Ext  220
ICT Manager Jedd Casella Ext  227
Finance/Administration Coordinator Briony Dawes Ext  236
Board Liaison Brenda Currie  

STATE AND TERRITORY MANAGERS

ACT  ALIA House team kirrin.sampson@alia.org.au 02 6215 8237
NSW  Sally Turbitt sally.turbitt@alia.org.au 0432 433 300
NT Jayshree Mamtora jayshree.mamtora@alia.org.au 0416 366 634
QLD James Nicholson james.nicholson@alia.org.au 0404 485 970
SA  Emily Wilson emily.wilson@alia.org.au 0415 978 506
TAS Jill Denholm jill.denholm@alia.org.au

0448 036 192

VIC Eileen Louden eileen.louden@alia.org.au 0488 687 820
WA

Jess Pietsch

jessica.pietsch@alia.org.au 0431 465 379

ADVERTISING AND SPONSORSHIP

INCITE, ALIA Weekly, ALIA website and PD Postings Linda Jackway HWRMedia

ljackway@hwrmedia.com.au 08 8379 9522

Conferences and Campaigns Christina Granata ALIA Assistant Director Conferences and Events events@alia.org.au
JALIA, ALJ and AARL   Taylor & Francis journals@tandf.com.au
Employment Advertising     employment@alia.org.au

EDITORS

INCITE  Brendan Eichholzer incite@alia.org.au  
JALIA 

Dr Mary Anne Kennan

Editor

editor.jalia@alia.org.au 

School of Information Studies
Charles Sturt University - Sydney
Locked Bag 450
Silverwater NSW 2128
 

Alison Fields 

JALIA Book Reviews Editor 

reviews.jalia@alia.org.au Curtin University Library
GPO Box U1987
Perth
WA 6845