Previous recipients of the Redmond Barry Award

The Redmond Barry Award is conferred annually if suitable nominees are found. Previous recipients have come from diverse and sometimes disparate backgrounds  reflecting a deep community interest in libraries and information services.

2016 Anne-Marie Schwirtlich, AM 

2015 Jackie French, AM

2007 The Honourable Bruce Anthony Chamberlain, AM

2004 John Leonard Dwight B.Com (Melb)

2003 James Gerard Soorley BA (Macquarie) MA (Loyola) DUniv (Qld)

2003 Ian Renard, BA LLM

2001 Alfred Gans M.Com (NSW) B.Com (Qld)

1997 Professor Stuart Macintyre, BA MA PhD

1996 The Honourable Barry Jones, AO

1994 The Honourable E G Whitlam, AC QC

1992 Professor Donald Lamberton, BEc DPhil

1990 Mr George Maltby, BA

1989 Mr Kenneth Baillieu Myer, AC

1988 Ms Kathleen Marcelle Muir

1986 The Honourable Mr Justice Rae Else-Mitchell, CMG LLB DLitt FRAHS

1985 The Honourable Mr Justice Starke

1984 Professor Gordon Greenwood, CMG MA PhD Hon DLitt FASSA FAHA

1982 Mrs Barbara Sattler, MBE

1981 Mr James Allan Crawford, AO

1980 Mrs Dulcie Stretton, CBE

1979 Professor Emeritus Frederick Alexander, CBE MA Hon DLitt

1978 Mr James Ingram Bennett

1976 The Honourable Sir (Malcolm) Peter Crisp, Kt, LLB

1974 Dr Andrew Fabinyi, PhD OBE

1973 Sir (Archibald) Grenfell Price, CMG MA DLitt DipEd FRGS