Professional Pathways Board announced

ALIA is pleased to announce the final composition of the Professional Pathways Board.  With representatives from across the library sector, the Board will provide strategic oversight and leadership to ensure the successful development and implementation of Professional Pathways.  


Representational capacity

Vicki Edmunds

ALIA President – Chair of the Board

Kirsten Thorpe

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Representative

Kylie Poulton

AGLIN (Australian Government Library and Information Network)

Sandra Ryan, BA, BEd, Mlib&InfSt, FALIA

ALIA Schools

Beatriz Aroche


Viv Barton, AALIA

APLA (Australian Public Library Alliance)

Robyn Murfet

APLA (Australian Public Library Alliance)

Philip Kent

CAUL (Council of Australian University Librarians)

Chelsea Harper

CAUL (Council of Australian University Librarians)

Diane L. Velasquez

Higher Education Educators

Ann Ritchie

HLA (Health Libraries Australia)

Sara Altmann

NGAC (New Generation Advisory Committee)

Vicki McDonald, AM FALIA

NSLA (National and State Libraries Australia)

Geoff Strempel 

NSLA (National and State Libraries Australia)

Caitlin Wallace

SNGG (Students and New Graduates Group)

Julie Barkman

VET Educators


ALIA thanks all the Board members for contributing their time and talents, and we are looking forward to working with you to deliver a diverse, skilled, valued and supported workforce delivering quality library and information services that anticipate and meet the needs of the population.

We continue to welcome feedback and questions - please direct them to [email protected].