Australia Day 2021 Honours

Monday 25 January 2021

Congratulations to three ALIA Members who appear in the 2021 Australia Day Honours List. ALIA Fellows Cathrine Harboe-Ree and Elizabeth Swan both receive Member (AM) in the General Division for significant service to library and information science. Fiona Thomson AALIA (CP) receives the Medal (OAM) in the General Division for her service to the Guides and to academic librarianship with the University of South Australia.

For more information:

Related articles


ALIA Blog: A first for school libraries


ALIA Blog: All the exciting changes to INCITE magazine for 2023


ALIA Blog: Clare Thorpe at the IFLA Regional Workshop


Libraries ACT opens Australia's first UNESCO Memory of the World Knowledge Centre