Accredited courses

ALIA's Course Accreditation process ensures the quality of courses and their relevance to current and emerging library and information practice. All ALIA Accredited courses - Red and Gold - cover the core knowledge, skills and attributes required for effective professional practice in the Library and Information sector. Gold level accreditation is an available option for any institution with a preference for a Reaccreditation Panel visit. The option for Gold accreditation is only available for institutions after successfully completing their first accreditation five year process.
Area of practice: Library technician
Region: ACT
Organisation Course details Area of practice Course Coordinator Accreditation date
Diploma of Library and Information Services - NO FURTHER INTAKE Canberra Institute of Technology Diploma On campus Full-time or Part-time Library technician Andrew Shiells email: andrew.shiells@cit.edu.au December 2020

Region: NSW
Organisation Course details Area of practice Course Coordinator Accreditation date
Diploma of Library and Information Services TAFE NSW (North Coast) Diploma Online Full-time or Part-time Library technician Sue Wills phone: + 61 2 6555 0600 email: susan.wills@tafensw.edu.au December 2020

Diploma of Library and Information Services TAFE NSW (TAFE Western Connect) Diploma Online Full-time or Part-time Library technician Matthew Jones email: matthew.jones@tafensw.edu.au phone: +61 8 8082 6828 December 2020

Diploma of Library and Information Services TAFE NSW Illawarra Wollongong Diploma Online and on Campus Full-time or Part-time Library technician Rob Thomson phone: +61 2 4229 0726 email: robert.thomson24@tafensw.edu.au December 2020

Diploma of Library and Information Services TAFE NSW Newcastle Diploma On campus Full-time or Part-time Library technician Narelle Bell phone: +61 2 4923 7541 email: narelle.bell2@tafensw.edu.au December 2020

Diploma of Library and Information Services TAFE NSW Sydney, Ultimo Campus Diploma Online and on Campus Full-time or Part-time Library technician Jo-Ann Bathurst phone: +61 2 9217 3384 email: jo-ann.bathurst@tafensw.edu.au December 2020

Diploma of Library and Information Services TAFENSW (Mount Druitt Campus) Diploma Online and on campus Full-time or Part-time Library technician Nathan Rose email: nathan.rose3@tafensw.edu.au phone: +61 2 9208 1877 December 2020

Region: QLD
Organisation Course details Area of practice Course Coordinator Accreditation date
Diploma of Library and Information Services Library Training Services Australia (LTSA) Diploma Online Full-time or Part-time Library technician Ms Natalia Huber Phone: 1300 17 15 60 Email: hello@ltsa.edu.au December 2020

Diploma of Library and Information Services TAFE Open Learning, TAFE Queensland Diploma Online Full-time or Part-time Library technician Anita Deo phone: +61 7 5457 1386 email: Anita.Deo@tafe.qld.edu.au December 2020

Diploma of Library and Information Services TAFE Queensland Brisbane Diploma On campus Full time Library technician Ms Phyllis Goodridge phone: +61 7 3244 6081 email: phyllis.goodridge@tafe.qld.edu.au December 2020

Region: SA
Organisation Course details Area of practice Course Coordinator Accreditation date
Diploma of Library and Information Services TAFESA – Adelaide City Campus Diploma On campus Full-time or Part-time Library technician Jeannine Hooper email: jeannine.hooper2@tafesa.edu.au December 2020

Region: VIC
Organisation Course details Area of practice Course Coordinator Accreditation date
Diploma of Library and Information Services Box Hill Institute Diploma Online or On Campus Full-time or Part-time Library technician Andrew Barnden: a.barnden@boxhill.edu.au email: courseinfo@bhtafe.edu.au December 2020

Diploma of Library and Information Services Chisholm Institute Diploma On Campus Full-time or Part-time Library technician Michele Hardy phone: +61 3 5990-7113 email: Michele.Hardy@chisholm.edu.au December 2020

Diploma of Library and Information Services Swinburne University of Technology Diploma Online and on Campus Full-time or Part-time Library technician Clare Brophy Course Leader phone: +61 3 9214 4655 email: cbrophy@swin.edu.au December 2020

Diploma of Library and Information Services Victoria Polytechnic TAFE Division of Victoria University Diploma Online and On Campus Full-time or Part-time Library technician Ian Rogers email: ian.rogers@vu.edu.au December 2020

Region: WA
Organisation Course details Area of practice Course Coordinator Accreditation date
Diploma of Library and Information Services North Metropolitan TAFE Diploma Online and on Campus Full-time or Part-time Library technician Vanessa Rooney email: vanessa.rooney@nmtafe.wa.edu.au December 2020