Members Vote Library Design Awards 2019

Australian Library and Information Association (ALIA) Members are invited to vote for their favourite library in the 2019 Library Design Awards.

These awards celebrate 16 new and refurbished libraries across Australia and include libraries such as the University of Queensland Library, Karratha Public Library and Glenelg Libraries.

The winning library will be announced at the 2019 Library Design Awards Conference, this event is part of the Asia Pacific Architecture Forum, an initiative of Architecture Media and State Library of Queensland. 

The conference to be held at the State Library of Queensland on 14 March 2019 and has a range of engaging speakers including keynote Dr Libby Sander. The founder and director of the Future of Work Project.

‘The conference is an ideal opportunity for people to see some of the great ideas in library design and have valuable conversations about the future of the industry’, said, Sue McKerracher, CEO, ALIA.

Members can vote via survey and select their top 5, voting closes 31 January 2018.

Bookings for the conference close 7 March 2019.

See the gallery online.


About the Australian Library and Information Association

The Australian Library and Information Association (ALIA) is the professional organisation for the Australian library and information services sector.

With 5,000 members across Australia, we provide the national voice of the profession in the development, promotion and delivery of quality library and information services, through leadership, advocacy and mutual support.


Karolina Firman, Communications Officer, | 02 6215 8221|


Friday 23 November 2018 10:30am