News

02/02/17

Signs international agreement with IFLA

Canberra, Thursday 2 February, 2017:...

01/02/17
Canberra, Wednesday 1 February, 2017: The State Library of NSW has received $15m in private donations to...
30/01/17

30 January 2017

Open letter from the ALIA President and Vice-President

Australian library and information...

26/01/17
Former ALIA President and current Chair of the ALIA Australian Public Library Alliance Jan Richards has been awarded AM (Member in the...
20/01/17

**Update**

Friday, 10 February, 2016: The Guardian writes that Natalya Sharina, a...

18/01/17

Canberra Wednesday, 18 January, 2017: The Australian Government has published a report...

22/12/16

Canberra, Thursday, 22 December, 2016:  The Australia Library and Information Association (ALIA) supports the...

19/12/16

Canberra, Monday 19 December, 2016:  After 12 months of advocacy for Trove, the Australian Library and...

15/12/16

Canberra, Thursday 15 December, 2016: The Australian Library and Information Association (ALIA) has made a...

15/12/16
Thursday, 15 December, 2016: A new Wikipedia campaign called...
12/12/16

Gordon Bower was an active member of the association for much...

09/12/16

Friday, 9 December 2016, Canberra: The Australian Library and Information Association (ALIA) is specifically...

06/12/16

Canberra, Tuesday 6 December, 2016: The...

02/12/16

Canberra, Friday 2 December, 2016: Last week, the Australian Library and Information Association (ALIA) wrote...

01/12/16

Canberra, Thursday 1 December, 2016: Electronic Information for Libaries (EIFL) has issued a...

30/11/16

Canberra, Wednesday 30 November, 2016: The National...

29/11/16

Canberra, Tuesday 29 November, 2016: Congratulations to Dr Marie-Louise Ayres who was named today as the next...

28/11/16

Canberra, Monday, 28 November, 2016:  ALIA has joined Professions Australia, the peak body for professional...

25/11/16

Canberra, Friday 25 November, 2016: The Australian Library and Information Association (ALIA) has written an...

Pages

Subscribe to News