News

24/02/17

Canberra, Friday 24 February, 2017: The National and State Libraries Australasia (NSLA) has developed a toolkit to calculate...

24/02/17

Canberra, Friday 24 Februray, 2017: ALIA has supported a statement organised by the Australasian Open Access Strategy Group (...

16/02/17

 

 

OLÉ!

After a...

15/02/17

Canberra Wednesday, February 15, 2017: The Australian Library and Information Association (ALIA), in...

14/02/17

It's truly a day to celebrate - a wonderful conference packed full of captivating content...

14/02/17

Tuesday, 14 February 2017, Canberra: Australians love their libraries.  More than eight million of us are...

13/02/17

It's day one of the ALIA Information Online 2017 Conference being held in Sydney and it's workshop day. 

...

13/02/17

Canberra, Monday 13 February, 2017: The Australian Library and Information Association (ALIA) is a signatory...

06/02/17

ALIA endorses IFLA position 

Monday, 6 February 2016, Canberra: The Board...

03/02/17

Vote: Four ALIA Members nominated for Board Directors 

...

02/02/17

Canberra. Thursday 2 February, 2017: Glam Peak has launched the...

02/02/17

Signs international agreement with IFLA

Canberra, Thursday 2 February, 2017:...

01/02/17
Canberra, Wednesday 1 February, 2017: The State Library of NSW has received $15m in private donations to...
30/01/17

30 January 2017

Open letter from the ALIA President and Vice-President

Australian library and information...

26/01/17
Former ALIA President and current Chair of the ALIA Australian Public Library Alliance Jan Richards has been awarded AM (Member in the...
20/01/17

**Update**

Friday, 10 February, 2016: The Guardian writes that Natalya Sharina, a...

18/01/17

Canberra Wednesday, 18 January, 2017: The Australian Government has published a report...

22/12/16

Canberra, Thursday, 22 December, 2016:  The Australia Library and Information Association (ALIA) supports the...

19/12/16

Canberra, Monday 19 December, 2016:  After 12 months of advocacy for Trove, the Australian Library and...

Pages

Subscribe to News