Careers Day: Employer Pitch

Primary tabs

The Monday of Library and Information Week is Careers Day, and this year we present a lunchtime job fair - with a difference. Employers are given a couple of minutes to pitch a job that they are currently recruiting for, describing the kinds of candidates they are looking for, and why they should consider applying for the job.

It's a valuable opportunity to hear from a potential future employer, and get a sense of what the job entails, before getting in touch with them with further questions.

This session will also be recorded - if you are unable to make it at this time, you can still register to receive a link to the recording online.

Speakers to be announced shortly.

 

This is a free event but you need to pre-register to receive the zoom link to the event.

Please also note that the time listed is 1:00pm AEST (ACT/NSW/QLD/TAS/VIC). The starting time in other Australian regions are 11:00am AWST (WA) and 12:30pm ACST (NT/SA).

Region
Category
ALIA Event
Date(s)
Monday 17 May 2021 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Contact details
alia@alia.org.au