INCITE in conversation: Challenging the diversity in children’s collections in the Northern Territory

Primary tabs

Maeva Masterson and Aimee Hay from Libraries and Archives Northern Territory (LANT) will chat to INCITE Editor Andrew Finegan about their recent project: a Territory-wide audit and review of the diversity of children’s collections in public libraries. This project will be featured in the November/December issue of INCITE, and this will be a chance to delve more into the factors involved when considering diverse representation in children’s library collections, and what the next steps may be.

This is a free event but you need to pre-register to attend. The link to access the event will be sent to all participants on the morning of the event.

Please also note that the time listed is 1:00pm AEDT (ACT/NSW/VIC/TAS). The starting time in other Australian regions are 10:00am AWST (WA),11:30am ACST (NT), 12:00pm AEST (QLD) and 12:30pm ACDT (SA)

Region
Category
ALIA Event
Date(s)
Thursday 05 November 2020 1:00pm to 1:30pm
Contact details
incite@alia.org.au